Skip navigation

Governing Board

The Governing Board of the Banco Nacional de San Carlos was a collegiate body comprising eight directors (Article VIII of the Royal Warrant of 2 June 1782), six of whom were chosen by the General Meeting and two by the King. The Governing Board was called the Management Board between 1783 and 1794.